MLPAO Board of Directors - 2021/2022

The MLPAO is governed by a Board of Directors. The Board of Directors is comprised of thirteen medical laboratory professional (combination of MLTs and MLA/Ts) member volunteers elected by the membership.  

As the governing body of the association, the Board is responsible for setting policies and strategic directions, determining the budget, and hiring the CEO to implement the MLPAO strategic plan. The MLPAO has 8 geographical districts to help ensure the Board is representative of the province from the north to south to east and west. Ontario is unique and although laboratory issues are similar they also vary depending on location.

The MLPAO ensures that the direction of the association is inclusive with member perspectives through the various committees and task forces that work in partnership with the board.


Board of Directors

For more information on the roles & responsibilities of a board member, click here. Please click on your desired district, download the forms and return to the MLPAO office or email to 

Additional Governance Details